top of page

Magpie Male Representative Teams Announced

The Camberwell Magpies are proud to announce our 2023/24 Kookaburra Men's Premier U18 Team & our 2023/24 Under 16 WJ Dowling Shield Team, proudly supported by Physioworks Health Group

Both teams will be coached by former Pie, Matt Grose. Matt comes with a wealth of knowledge and experience at premier level and sets an excellent example for our young Pies! We are very lucky to have him on board for this season and we look forward to watching our boys flourish under his leadership!

Shaun Prescott, our former Dowling Coach, is the Academy Head Coach and will also play a massive role in both teams come game time.

We thank both Matt and Shaun for their efforts so far and in the coming months, in managing our representative sides.

A final thankyou to the parents/guardians of each player selected. Premier cricket is a big commitment and the dedication you have shown to your sons development thus far has been incredible and we love having you be such a big part of the journey!

The U18 team will compete in the new Victorian Premier Under 18s Competition! All 18 Premier Clubs have been split into 3 pools. Our young Pies are in Pool A and you can catch them in action across 5 rounds of cricket starting on October 15 at Camberwell Sports Ground.

Here are the 15 players selected to represent the Pies this U18 season! Congratulations to:

Oliver Lowe - Kew Cricket Club

Samuel Olsen - Camberwell Magpies CC

Jimmy Thewlis - Wangaratta Magpies CC

Charlie Wood - Camberwell Magpies CC/Brighton Grammar

Ronit Rehal - Lynbrook CC

Xavier Wishart - Nondies Cohuna CC

Adam Li - Camberwell Grammar/Surrey Hills CC

Charlie Grummitt - Boroondara CC

Jez RIgoni - Camberwell Magpies CC

Edward George Winneke - Scotch College

Lucas Jones - Caulfield Grammar/Mount Waverley CC

Sam O'Brien - Old Students CC

Luke Cariss-Brett - Kerrimuir United CC

Fletch Downs - Buninyong CC

Daniel Pietz - Box Hill CC

For a full fixture of matches please click here

The U16 WJ Dowling Shield has been a staple of pathway cricket in Victoria for over 25 years. The 13 players selected will play in two T20's and three 1 day matches next January in a carnival format, similar to the U18s, with a 3 pool format. This will be a great opportunity for our young guns to showcase their talent in the hopes of a Victorian U17 squad berth! Congratulations to the following boys on their selection:

Lucas Scott Smith - East Malvern Tooronga CC

Jobe Fraser - Yarrawonga Mulwala CC

Finlay McGrotty - Mitcham CC

Daiwik Rekhi - Balwyn CC

Adam Rixon - Glen Iris CC

Charlie Smith - Toorak Prahran CC

Zachary Wood - Toorak Prahran CC

James Webb - Mont Albert CC

Rahul Bharadwaj - Balwyn CC

Sebastian Donnellan - Edinburgh CC

Oliver Schofield - East Malvern Tooronga CC

Vishisht Udainiya - Mount Waverley CC

Ben Miller - Burwood CC

For a full U16 Dowling Shield fixture click here

252 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page