The Camberwell Magpies Cricket Club is a member club of the Victorian Premier Cricket competition, having been established after the merger of Collingwood Cricket Club and Camberwell Cricket Club.

The Camberwell Magpies offer a unique pathway through the Australian cricket system; starting with the Junior Blasters program, through to the Master Blasters, our 10 Junior teams and into the four Senior teams. In 2019/20, the Club fielded its first junior girls team, the Blazers, who won the premiership in their first year in the Inner East Girls Cricket (IEGC) competition.

The Camberwell Magpies are led by former Scotland international Ian Stanger as the Club's Senior Head Coach, while former Australia A, Victoria and Tasmania representative Andrew Fekete is our First XI captain and Club Bowling Coach.

The Club is based at the Camberwell Sports Ground (CSG), which is located on Camberwell Road (on the corner of Bowen Street) and is shared with the Old Scotch Football Club. The CSG hosts First and Second XI matches and club training on Tuesday and Thursday nights during cricket season. Our Third and Fourth XIs play at Watson Park in Ashburton. 

The Camberwell Magpies are also affiliated with the Inner East Metropolitan region within Cricket Victoria. For more information on the club's story since its inception in 1996/97, click here.


  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

Copyright © 2020. Camberwell Magpies Cricket Club.