top of page

2020/21 Victorian Premier Cricket fixture released

After much deliberation and uncertainty surrounding the cricket season thanks to COVID-19, the fixture for the 2020/21 Victorian Premier Cricket season has today been released by Cricket Victoria.

The season will begin on Saturday November 28, with the Camberwell Magpies kicking off their campaign against St Kilda in an away fixture for the First and Third XIs.

This year's Victorian Premier Cricket season will consist of 17 one-day matches, meaning each team will play each other once. The last round is set down for March 27, with Semi Finals to be staged on April 3, Preliminary Finals on April 10 and the Grand Final on April 17.

The first four rounds before Christmas will be played in geographic groups in an effort to minimise travel across Metropolitan Melbourne in the early stages of the season, with the Pies being placed in the 'Central' group along with St Kilda, Ringwood (December 5), Prahran (December 12) and Fitzroy Doncaster (December 19).

The season will resume post the Christmas break on January 9, with the Pies to take on Northcote. Other notable fixtures throughout the year include an Australia Day fixture for the First and Second XIs only against Dandenong in Round 8 (January 26, 2021) and match ups against last year's First XI regular season table toppers Melbourne University in Round 12 (February 20, 2021) and reigning premiers Melbourne in Round 16 (March 20, 2021).

To view the full 2020/21 Victorian Premier Cricket fixture, click here.


254 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page